Frederick Police Department Headquarters Site Selection Committee


  • Schedule to be determined

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes

City Staff Members

  • Chief Edward Hargis - Chairperson
  • Captain Pat Grossman - Vice Chairperson
  • Joe Adkins
  • Nikki Bamonti
  • Katie Barkdoll
  • Mary Ford-Naill
  • Lieutenant Joe Hayer
  • Dana Kelly
  • Zack Kershner
  • Lieutenant Aaron Lapp

Community Group Members

  • Diana Halleman - Golden Mile Alliance
  • Dave Giles - Chief's Forum
  • Chris Kline - East Frederick Rising
  • Phillip LeBlanc - Chief's Forum Alternate
  • Kara Norman - Downtown Frederick Partnership


The Frederick Police Headquarters Site Selection Committee is an Ad hoc Committee of the City of Frederick, established by Mayor Randy McClement for the purpose of assisting in the site selection for a new Frederick Police Department Headquarters facility. The Committee is established with two initial goals, the completion of which should occur in 30 days (by December 4, 2017).

The first goal of the Police Headquarters Site Selection Committee is to provide recommendations to be used in the development of a Request for Information (RFI) for the proposed location of the Frederick Police Department Headquarters Facility. In addition to the Site Selection Committee, the RFI will include recommendations from the 2017 Frederick Police Department Space Needs Assessment and police personnel.

The second goal of the Police Headquarters Site Selection Committee is to provide input for the development of the site selection criteria that will be used to evaluate the submissions received through the RFI process.

Apply for Committee

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application (PDF).