Airport Commission


2019 Airport Commission Regular tentative meeting schedule is as follows (subject to change):

July 257 p.m.National Aviation Community Center
September 267 p.m.
National Aviation Community Center
December 37 p.m.
National Aviation Community Center

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


Each member serves a four-year term. There are seven voting members.

Business Representative

  • Edmond (Ted) Gregory, Chairman
    June 15, 2016 to June 14, 2020

Citizen Representative

  • Ryan Boehm
    January 6, 2017 to January 5, 2021

FBO Business Representative

  • To serve rotating terms of 12 months each as FBO representative:
    • Neil Lanning - Advanced Helicopter Concepts
    • Steve Southworth - Landmark Aviation
    • Melissa Torres - Frederick Flight Center

Frederick City

Frederick County

Multi-User Representative

  • Jon Harden, Multi-User Representative
    August 8, 2014 to June 14, 2018

Non-Voting Member

  • Rick Johnson, Airport Manager - Staff Liaison

Pilot Representative

  • Dan Loftus, Vice Chairman
    June 16, 2017 to June 15, 2021

Join the Commission

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application (PDF).