Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Meetings | 6:30 PM on the First Tuesday of the Month

Municipal Annex, 140 West Patrick Street, Room C

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


Terms vary by member but are generally four years. The members and terms are as follows:

  • Alyssa Boxhill, Chair
    Term: 02/07/2024 to 02/06/2028
  • Lesley McTaggart
    Term: 05/07/2021 to 05/06/2025
  • Tom Clingman
    Term: 05/07/2021 to 05/06/2025
  • Philip Bowers
    Term: 05/07/2021 to 05/06/2025
  • Carolyn Dockins
    Term: 06/04/2021 to 06/03/2025
  • John Temple
    Term: 02/17/2023 to 02/16/2027
  • Corey Garst
    Term: 03/05/2021 to 03/04/2024
  • Jennifer Whitmore
    Term: 11/20/20 to 11/19/2024
  • Brandon Mark, Manager for Community Planning & Urban Design.  Email Brandon Mark
  • David Edmondson, City Staff
  • Kelly Russell, Aldermanic Representative
  • Darren Bean, State Highway Administration Advisor
  • Kandese Holford, State Highway Administration Advisor
  • Peter Sotherland, State Highway Administration Advisor

Committee Formation & Responsibilities

The Committee will advise City officials and staff on the sound development, management, and safe use of the City of Frederick's pedestrian and bicycle systems as they relate to infrastructure, accessibility, and promoting the benefits of these systems.

View the official document creating the Committee (PDF).

For information about bicycling and pedestrian issues, email the Committee.

Join the Committee

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.